The Best Damn Fantasy Baseball League In the Universe!

Joe Kelly Crowned 2017 Regular Season Champ!

Mar-a-Lago Orange Sox owner Joe Kelly was crowned the 2017 Santa Lechuga Power League Regular Season Champion after Sunday's action, which will grant him the right the scrape out $825 from The Pot. Not only did Joe win the Regular Season Championship, but he was also crowned the La División de Berros Champ and the Hitting Champ. Out of the 180+ days the season lasted, he was at the top of the standings for 108 days. Dude had a commanding season.

Anyway, mixed in to all of Joe's dominance are some additional champs who were crowned at the end of yesterday’s action, which marked the official end of the 2017 Regular Season:
  • La División Culantro - $175 - Valley Bombers (6), Jeff Burns
  • La División de Berros - $175 - Mar-a-Lago Orange Sox (2), Joe Kelly
  • La División de Caña de Azúcar - $175 - Dongwhipped (26), Kevin Klinkhamer
  • La División de Jamaica - $175 - Scoots Bigelow (17), Scott Allen
  • La División de la Calabaza - $175 - I'm Maddon for Another One (23), Kathy Lamkin
  • La División de la Cebolla Verde - $175 - Valar Morghulis (30), Jeren Livernois
  • Hitting Champ - $200 - Mar-a-Lago Orange Sox (2), Joe Kelly
  • Pitching Champ - $200 - The Mighty Trepidators (29), Ray Brennan
  • Regular Season Champ** - $825 - Mar-a-Lago Orange Sox (2), Joe Kelly
Congratulations to Joe Kelly and to all our Regular Season champs!

(By the way, actual money winners will be announced at the end of the playoffs, when the Overall Champ is crowned.)

In Other News
Owners can no longer make any trades for the 2017 season.

More In Other News
The playoffs are about to begin.

More Other News Still
As of 10:30 am Pacific time, we have not processed the trades that were submitted to us. Processing these may prove to be an all-week process since we are traveling and going to weddings and all. We'll get everything sorted out before the playoffs are over, we promise.*

Still More In Other News
Y’all need to know how points are awarded during the Wild Card and Divisional Playoffs. Here’s how:
  • Hitters earn 20 points for every home run hit
  • Hitters lose 2 points for every K
  • Pitchers earn 2 points for every K
  • Pitchers lose 10 points for every homer surrendered
Good luck to all y’alls during the playoffs!

*Promises not kept to be blamed on things outside our control, whether or not the things were actually in our control.
Standings . Make A Trade . Pay Already
blog comments powered by Disqus